Organization List

 

ESC serves as the student council and representative for all student engineering organizations at the University of Kentucky.

Lexington Campus:

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

  • President: Minping Zheng – mrzh249@g.uky.edu
  • Vice President: Allyson Ridenour – allyson.ridenour@uky.edu
  • Website: httpL//aiaa.engineering.uky.edu

American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)

  • President: Dylan Shoulders – dylan.shoulders@uky.edu
  • VP Internal Affairs: Bradley Wilson – bwilsonky96@yahoo.com
  • VP External Affairs: Sam Thompson – samthompson97@bellsouth.net
  • Website: http://ukaiche.engineering.uky.edu/

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

  • President: Matthew Turner – matu232@g.uky.edu
  • Vice President: Matt Thompson – matthew.thompson@uky.edu
  • Website: http://www.acm.cs.uky.edu

Association for Computing Machinery for Women (ACM-W)

  • President: Raiffa Syamil – raiffa.syamil@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Amberlyn Schjoll – amberlyn.schjoll@uky.edu

American Railway Engineering and Maintenance-of-Way Association (Railcats)

  • President: Travis Watts- travis.watts@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Ethan Russell – Ethan.russell@uky.edu
  • Website: http://www.railcats.engineering.uky.edu/

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

  • President: Annie Strader – annie.strader@uky.edu
  • Website: http://asce.engineering.uky.edu/

Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Student Branch (BAE Student Branch)

  • President: Cynthia Arnold – cynthia.arnold@uky.edu
  • Vice President : Courtney Travis – courtney.travis@uky.edu
  • Website: http://jokko.bae.uky.edu/BAEStudentBranch/

Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)

  • President: Matt Ballard – matt.ballard@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Chase Haddix – chase.haddix@uky.edu
  • Website: http://bmes.org

Chi Epsilon

  • President: Evan Willett – evan.willett@gmail.com
  • Website: http://www.chi-epsilon.org/XEWebGeneral2/Default.aspx

Engineering World Health (EWH)

  • President: Adler Elliot-Rosenberger – a.rosenberger@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Sam Perry – stpry9@yahoo.com
  • Website: www.ewh.org

Engineers Without Borders UK Chapter (EWB-UKY)

  • President: John Pike – jpike456@gmail.com
  • Vice President: Matt Ponder – matthew.ponder@uky.edu
  • Website: www.ewb-uky.org

Formula Kentucky (Formula SAE)

  • President: John Dillon – johndillon28@gmail.com
  • Vice President: Conor Gaines – conor.gaines@uky.edu
  • Website: www.sae.engineering.uky.edu

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)

  • President: Lucian Hymer -lucian.hymer@uky.edu
  • Website: http://www.hkn.org/admin/chapter.asp?ch=111

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

  • President: Madison Cox – mrco245@g.uky.edu
  • Vice President: Luke Wormald – luke.wormald@gmail.com
  • Website: http://ieee.engineering.uky.edu/

Institute of Transportation Engineers

  • President: Austin Obenauf – awobenauf@yahoo.com
  • Vice President: Freddy Lause – fvla@g.uky.edu

International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE)

  • President: Matt Defrese – mkde225@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Hannah Dvorkin – hannahdvorak97@yahoo.com

International Society of Explosive Engineers (ISEE)

  • President: Abby Styer – abynoels@gmail.com
  • Vice President: Timothy Brian Watkins
  • Website: https://www.isee.org

Kentucky Society of Professional Engineers (KSPE)

  • President: Jonathan Brantley – jmbr245@g.uky.edu
  • Website: http://kspe.engineering.uky.edu/

Material Advantage

  • President: Thomas Chaney – tpch223@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Chris Mason – chrismason679@uky.edu
  • Website: http://materialadvantage.org

Mining Competition Team (Mucking)

  • President: Sibley Mililer – sibleym517@gmail.com
  • Vice President: James Wise – jtwi246@gmail.com

Mu Nu Gamma (MNG)

  • President: Lauren Shields – laurenshields95@gmail.com
  • Website: http://munugamma.engineering.uky.edu/about-mng/

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

  • President: Jimmy Mickens – uknsbe.president@gmail.com
  • Vice President: Ariel Robinson – uknsbe.vicepresident@gmail.com
  • Website: http://sweb.uky.edu/StudentOrgs/NSBE/index.html

Omega Chi Epsilon

  • President: Olivia Johnston – ojohnston2@yahoo.com
  • Vice President – Rebecca Pickman – r.pickman@uky.edu

Phi Sigma Rho

  • President: Ali Crupper – president.psr.epsilon@gmail.com
  • Website: http://psr.engineering.uky.edu/

Phi Tau Sigma (PTS)

  • President: Mingping Zheng – mzh249@g.uky.edu
  • Vice President – Andrew Roach – andrew.roach@uky.edu

Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration (SME)

  • President: Blanton Park – blanton_park@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Bryce Maikranz – bryce.maikranz@uky.edu
  • Website: www.uksme.org

Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

  • President: Sofia Gonzalez Schuler – sofiagschuler@uky.edu
  • Vice President:Joshua Flout – jdfl226@g.uky.edu
  • Website: www.shpe.engineering.uky.edu

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

  • President: Amna Al-Jumaily – aal452@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Chelina Ortiz Montanez – chelina.ortizm@uky.edu
  • Website: http://swe.engineering.uky.edu/

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)

  • President: Caleb Rohrer -cero226@g.uky.edu
  • Website: https://www.sae.org

Solar Car Team

  • President: Monon Rahman – mononr@gmail.com
  • Vice President: Chris Heintz – c.heintz.357@gmail.com
  • Website: http://www.engr.uky.edu/solarcar/

Tau Beta Pi (TBP)

  • President: Rachelle Fairchild – rachelle.fairchild@uky.edu
  • Website: tbp.engineering.uky.edu/

Triangle

  • President: Tyler Keane – president.uktriangle@gmail.com
  • Vice President: Zachary Moore: vicepresident.ukytriangle@gmail.com
  • Website: uktriangle.com

UK Engergy Club

  • President: James Obute – jamesobute@uky.edu
  • Vice President:  Ronald (RJ) Vogler – voglerronald@uky.edu

UK Mine Rescue Team

  • President: Timothy B. Watkins – timothy.watkins390@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Kullen Floyd

Water Professionals Student Chapter (WPSC), AWWA/WEA Student Chapter, EWRI Graduate Student Chapter

  • President: Erika Hernandez – ehernandez@uky.edu
  • Vice President: Brenden Riddle – brenden.riddle@uky.edu
  • Website: uktriangle.com

Women In Mining (WIM)

  • President: Sarah Fay – sarah.fay@uky.edu
  • Vice President: jessica.nelson1@uky.edu
  • Website: http://www.womeninmining.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP-SpamFree by Pole Position Marketing